Honors Convocation took place on Wednesday, May 5th.  Several were honored for their hard work and dedication throughout this school year.  Here's a look at several of our award winners.....

Presidential Academic Fitness Award winners as seen above are (L-R): Garrison Potadle, Jaxsen Oligmueller, Lucas Niewohner, Leann Hawkins, Reese Hansen, Cole Gordon, Mackenzie Evans, Dylan Chatt and Cole Bottger.

Recognition of 30+ ACT Club (L-R): Garrison Potadle, Lucas Niewohner and Dylan Chatt.

National Merit Finalist and Presidential Scholar Semi-Finalist: Lucas Niewohner

Recognition of 95% or Higher MAP Test Achievement (L-R): Lucas Niewohner, Garrison Potadle, Joseph Newins, Logan Burt, Hawk Penny, Dylan Chatt, Laney Hoier, Alex Davis and Chase Reyzlik.

Quiz Bowl Participants (L-R): Lucas Niewohner, Mackenzie Evans and Julian Carpenter

Senior Science Student of the Year: Lucas Niewohner

NECC's Scholar's Day: Mackenzie Evans (2nd Place in Foods and Nutrition) and Lucas Niewohner (1st Place in Computer Literacy and 1st Place in Anatomy and Physiology)

Speech Letter Winners (L and R): Lucas Niewohner and Mackenzie Evans

Play Production Letter Winners (L-R): Lucas Niewohner, Alex Davis and Mackenzie Evans

FBLA Scholarship Recipients (L-R): Lucas Niewohner, Mackenzie Evans and Dylan Chatt

Mrs. Pinion gave out several FCCLA and FCS awards.  Those receiving awards were (L-R): Emilia Evasic, Reese Hansen, Cassie Jacobs, Noel Monif, Danica Johnson, Keira Pensyl, Brinley Stahr, Donnie Seeley, Caroline Stock and Neelei Walpole.

Mrs. Niewohner recognized several students for vocal music under a list of numerous awards.  Students receiving awards pictured here are (L-R): Bret Brenneis, Hayley Niewohner, Maggie Sheets, Jenna Voskamp, Joseph Newins, Cole Bottger, Jarrvis Keller, Rylee Lawson, Kailey Voss, Donie Seeley, Aubrynn Sheets, Brynn Schmidt, Alex Davis, Lucas Niewohner, Keira Pensyl, Adrian Robinson and Olivia Chatt.

Ms. Wolfe presented several musical achievement awards for band as well.  (picture didn't turn out) Recipients are: Kaitlyn Quick, Alex Davis, Eli Lingle, Noah Stahr, Neelei Walpole, Donnie Seeley, Rylan Rix and Miley Bergman.

Mrs. Jensen and the i-Help officers presented several awards for their dedication to community service and helping others.  From (L-R): Eldridge Jensen (President), Lucas Niewohner (Reporter), Leann Hawkins (Secretary), Elena Jetensky (Historian), Eli Lingle (Be the Change Award and Senior of the Year), Dylan Chatt, Mackenzie Evans (Senior of the Year), Cole Gordon, Cole Bottger, Brody Rogers (Junior High Member of the Year), Brinley Stahr (Freshman of the Year), Preslee Hansen (Freshman of the Year), Caden Booth, Chase Reyzlik, Hayley Niewohner, Caroline Stock (Sophomore of the Year), Bret Brenneis, Noel Monif (Junior of the Year), Kaitlyn Quick, Brynn Schmidt, Alex Davis, Addisen Regalado and Aubrynn Sheets.

East Husker Conference (EHC) Academic All Conference (L-R): Dylan Chatt, Lucas Niewohner, and Mackenzie Evans.

NSAA Academic All-State (L-R): Leann Hawkins (Softball and Journalism), Reese Hansen (Volleyball and Golf), Elena Jetensky (Volleyball, Girls Basketball, and Girls Track), Dylan Chatt (Football and Boys Basketball), Dawson Schram (Football, Wrestling and Boys Track), Alex Davis (Play Production), Mackenzie Evans (Play Production and Speech), Preslee Hansen (Girls Basketball and Girls Track), Lucas Niewohner (Speech, Music and Journalism), Cole Bottger (Music and Boys Track) and Bret Brenneis (Golf).

Mr. Rosenboom gave out Multi-Activity Awards to: Ella Booth, Caden Booth, Cole Bottger, Bret Brenneis, Riley Brodersen, Logan Burt, Julian Carpenter, Dylan Chatt, Olivia Chatt, Alicia Clark, Alex Davis, Carly Freidel, Madison Geis, Preslee Hansen, Leann Hawkins, Jed Hoover, Cassie Jacobs, Eldridge Jensen, Elena Jetensky, Rylee Lawson, Eli Lingle, Noel Monif, Lucas Niewohner, Halle Olsen, Keira Pensyl, Kaitlyn Quick, Kaleb Quick, Addisen Regalado, Adrian Robinson, Brock Rogers, Isaac Ruwe, Dawson Schram, Donnie Seeley, Maggie Sheets, Brinley Stahr, Neelei Walpole, Reece Williams and Thatcher Zink.

Male Athlete of the Year: Eldridge Jensen

Female Athlete of the Year: Halle Olsen

Kenneth Miller Award: Elena Jetensky

Congratulations to all award winners!  #proudtobeatiger #hardworkpaysoff